Databases

Inventories and databases are fundamental requisites to assess the human influences to the environment.

The ICPDR has been empowered by the Danube countries to organise data collection and to process the recieved information to serve the decision making processes.

Inventories and databases are fundamental requisites to assess the human influences to the environment. A multitude of input parameters have to be collected by the Danube countries. This includes also specific investigations based on international reporting requirements covering a diversity of pressures (for pollution form the municipal, industrial, and agro-industrial sector).

The ICPDR is organising and updating several international databases, for a multitude of purposes:

• The national authorities can share and exchange information and good practices;
• the scientific community can use the information for research projects to improve approaches and methodologies;
• the interested publc is able to access data to learn more about the environmental of the Danube.

Also you can access the ICPDR databases!

If you would like to access the ICPDR databases, please register for a user account!

Disclaimer

The information contained in the ICPDR website is intended to enhance public access to information about the ICPDR and the Danube River. The information is correct to the best of the knowledge of the ICPDR Secretariat. If errors are brought to our attention we will try to correct them.
The ICPDR, expert group members, nor other parties involved in preparation of information contained on this website cannot, however, be held responsible for the correctness and validity of the data and information provided, nor accept responsibility or liability for damages or losses arising directly or indirectly from the use of the information conveyed therein.
Only those documents clearly marked ICPDR documents reflect the position of the ICPDR.
Any links to other websites are provided for your convenience only. The ICPDR does not accept any responsibility for the accuracy, availability, or appropriateness to the user's purposes, of any information or services on any other website.
When using the information and material provided on this website, credit should be given to the ICPDR.