Databases

Most electronic resources provided through the Columbus Memorial Library are subject to a variety of restrictions on access and use. Users should always consult with the Reference Librarian the terms governing use  - (202) 458 6037 - svillagran@oas.org

Analysis of current political, policy and economic trends with a two-year outlook. (Update frequency - Monthly)

Information on articles and other materials from key social sciences and humanities journals published in Latin America, and throughout the world. Coverage includes Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the US-Mexico border region and Hispanics in the US.

Full text database that offers a wide range of news, political, legal, business, and reference information in full text. Primary sources of newspaper clips, including those from the Washington Post and the New York Times.

Official Documents Search for the United Nations documentation.

Access over 34,000 treaties deposited with the United Nations Secretary-General as well as the Status of Multilateral Treaties and Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties. Both the United Nations Treaty Series and the Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary General are available in print versions as well as the related publication: United Nations Treaty Series Cumulative Index.

Catalog of books and another materials in libraries worldwide. WorldCat is the world's most comprehensive reference resource, with over 44 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages. WorldCat covers information dating back to the 11th. century and includes holdings information from libraries in 45 countries.